Paul Simos
2 min readDec 14, 2018

--

Attitude & Mindset Behind Our Behavior

Our behaviour is always sharing with the world our inner thoughts, beliefs and mindset whether we like it or not…

On the weekend I completed the grocery shopping and was making my way to catch a taxi…

I was preparing to get into the first taxi when he asked where I was going…

The driver had his seat reclined as if he was sleeping…

I mentioned the address which was only 5 min away and he immediately waved his hands and say he can’t take me…

What thoughts or beliefs could that behaviour expose?…

⁃ My fare is too small…

⁃ I only want longer trips…

⁃ I’m here to serve myself not the customer…

⁃ More important I stay here than make some money…

I’ve been in other taxis for the same. trip and the driver was very happy, quickly sprung into action and delivered me to my destination…

What thoughts or beliefs does this behaviour expose?….

⁃ Here to serve the customer…

⁃ Happy I got a sale…

⁃ Every sale I make a profit…

⁃ I’m busy working making money…

⁃ I may pick up a bigger fare once I reach this destination…

Understand this…

When serving our clients we want to have a mindset of giving 100% to them…

Nothing is too small or big when we are in service…

When thinking this way our behaviour will naturally reflect our thinking and create awesome outcomes and results for everyone…

Our small and large behavioural actions are exposing our inner thoughts…

Here’s the deal…

Our behaviour flows from our mindset, beliefs, attitudes and thinking…

Get the Mindset right and our behaviour will take care of itself and produce the results and outcomes we really, really want…

Love

--

--